The VGLRL Committee is voted in by its membership at an annual general meeting scheduled in the Spring of each year.

The Committee is made up of up to 10 current VGLRL members - four of whom must be men who identify as gay, bisexual, queer or same sex attracted, four women who identify as gay, lesbian, bisexual, queer or same sex attracted and two positions where no identity needs to be declared.

Committee positions are voted in for two year periods. The Committee of Management may also co-opt VGLRL members to vacant positions throughout the year, with that position becoming available for election at the next AGM.

The Committee of Management is responsible for the day to day running of the organisation, and each member usually heads a portfolio or working group.

Office Bearers

Female Co-Convenor: Emma Halliday

Male Co-Convenor: Dale Park

Secretary: Brett Hayhoe

Treasurer: Andrew Brown

General Positions

Anthony Bendall
Dr. Judy Tang
Sean Mulcahy
Phoebe Nagorcka-Smith
Tenielle Newbey-Lockie
Sophie O'Bryan

Your Rights

Information about areas including Victorian anti-discrimination law, property, death and superannuation.

Read More

Support the VGLRL

You can support the VGLRL in a number of ways. One of the easiest ways is to become a member

Join Today


Another way to support the VGLRL is to donate. Donations are via RegisterNow website and are secure

Donate Now


The VGLRL has been operating since 1997. To learn more about our history and what we have done

Read More

Campaign Partner